NIEUW
Introductie van aanbiedingen:
Vind exclusieve softwaredeals voor uw favoriete tools →
StackPath-achtergrondonscherpte
StackPath-logo
StackPath
3.5
(11)
(Voorheen Highwinds)
Waarom Findstack is gratis?
Findstack is gratis voor gebruikers omdat leveranciers ons betalen wanneer ze webverkeer en verkoopkansen ontvangen. Findstack In deze directory's staan ​​alle leveranciers vermeld - niet alleen degenen die ons betalen, zodat u de best geïnformeerde aankoopbeslissing kunt nemen.
Niet geclaimd: werken jullie bij StackPath?
Findstack biedt objectief, onafhankelijk onderzoek en geverifieerde gebruikersrecensies. We kunnen een verwijzingsvergoeding verdienen als u een leverancier bezoekt via onze links. Kom meer te weten

StackPath-recensies en productdetails

StackPath-overzicht
Wat is StackPath?

Stackpath' is een contentleveringsnetwerk en een gedistribueerd platform voor beveiligingsdiensten. Het edge-platform omvat virtuele servers en containers met apps die zijn ontworpen om ervoor te zorgen dat klantsystemen snel en met lage latentie reageren. Hun technologie helpt het streamen van video's, downloads en games te versnellen en biedt ondersteuning voor prestatie-intensieve toepassingen zoals het on-the-fly converteren en coderen van gegevens, of het aanpassen van streams voor individuele eindgebruikers. 

Bedrijf StackPath, LLC
Jaar van Oprichting 2015
Bedrijfsomvang werknemers 201-500
Hoofdkantoor Dallas, Texas, Verenigde Staten
Social Media
StackPath-categorieën ingeschakeld Findstack
StackPath-productdetails
Mogelijkheden
API
Segment
Kleine bedrijven
Middelgrote markt
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Webgebaseerd
Support 24/7 (live vertegenwoordiger), chat, e-mail/helpdesk, veelgestelde vragen/forum, kennisbank, telefonische ondersteuning
Trainingen Documentatie
Talen Engels
StackPath-functies
24/7 Support
API-bescherming
Waarschuwingen en meldingen
Onregelmatigheidsdetectie
Geautomatiseerde mitigatie
Gedragsanalyse
Botbeperking
Cloud integratie
Content Delivery Network (CDN)
Aangepaste regels-engine
DDoS-aanvalsimulatie
DNS-bescherming
Geo-blokkering
Wereldwijde netwerkdekking
IP-zwarte lijst
Latency-optimalisatie
Load Balancing
Algoritmen voor machine learning
Meerlaagse bescherming
snelheidsbeperking
Detectie van bedreigingen in realtime
Rapportage en Analyse
SSL/TLS-ondersteuning
Schaalbaarheid
Service Level Agreements (SLA)
Verkeersanalyse
Verkeersschoonmaak
Gebruiksvriendelijk dashboard
Firewall voor webtoepassingen (WAF)
Zero-Day-aanvalpreventie
Disclaimer
Ons onderzoek is samengesteld uit diverse gezaghebbende bronnen en is bedoeld om algemeen advies te bieden. We kunnen niet garanderen dat onze suggesties voor elk gebruiksscenario het beste zullen werken. Houd dus rekening met uw unieke behoeften bij het kiezen van producten en diensten. Deel gerust uw feedback.
Laatst bijgewerkt op: juni 14, 2024
StackPath-logo
11 StackPath Recensies
3.5 van 5
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
Oktober 26, 2021
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
5.0
JM
Jacob M.
Front Eindspecialist
Delen
"Altijd favoriete CDN"
Wat vind je het leukst aan StackPath?

The interface is really easy to use and it's easy to complete common tasks like purging specific files or directories.

Wat vind je niet leuk aan StackPath?

There's a bit of a learning curve, but their documentation is helpful when things seem ambiguous.

Welke problemen lost StackPath op en wat levert dat voor u op?

We use StackPath to deliver assets quickly and efficiently to keep up web performance. Page speed is supremely important and StackPath helps us take care of the CDN aspect of things.

Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
September 08, 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
4.5
Astro K.-avatar
Astro K.
Oprichter
Delen
"High performance CDN met extra voordelen"
Wat vind je het leukst aan StackPath?

Unlike other CDNs, StackPath felt more easier to work with and gives maximum performance, especially when handling heavy files like 4K videos in the cloud.

Wat vind je niet leuk aan StackPath?

The pricing structure is a little too expensive when compared with other CDN providers in the market. But the performance justifies the price.

Welke problemen lost StackPath op en wat levert dat voor u op?

After adding StackPath, our website has started loading 30% faster (TTFB lowered considerably). The overall loading time reduced drastically globally.

Middenmarkt (51-1000 medewerkers)
17-2023-XNUMX
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
4.5
Pedro T.-avatar
Peter T.
Analist wereldwijde klantenondersteuning III
Delen
"Complete en gebruiksvriendelijke tool"
Wat vind je het leukst aan StackPath?

StackPath allows you to organize important security points, through the WAF for more than 1500 clients hosted on our server. With customizable IP blocking and releasing rules, we can adapt the service to different types of profiles. Other resources such as the possibility of creating Robots files, blocking bots or purging the CDN cache are extremely useful in everyday life. Usability is extremely easy and the resources are well distributed in a friendly and intuitive interface.

Wat vind je niet leuk aan StackPath?

The customer support service could be a little more agile and proactive. The platform often makes changes, without communicating, in the way its services work and this ends up causing direct impacts that are not always positive for our customers.

Welke problemen lost StackPath op en wat levert dat voor u op?

StackPath is essential to guarantee the security of the sites hosted on our server, through the WAf and will allow a global distribution of the content in a monitored way, through the CDN.

Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
Augustus 24, 2021
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
4.5
MR
Matteo R.
Systeem Administrator
Delen
"Zeer eenvoudig te implementeren WAF- en CDN-oplossing"
Wat vind je het leukst aan StackPath?

It takes few minutes of DNS settings, to get WAF and CDN active on your website. Support also is good to solve issues. After website setup, you can modify settings and rules about attack filtering, or cdn enabled or not i.e.

Wat vind je niet leuk aan StackPath?

They changed pricing, so now it's a bit expensive.

Welke problemen lost StackPath op en wat levert dat voor u op?

We're protecting our websites from being attacked or under DDoS. CDN also help us to get less load on our origin servers.

Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
21 november 2018
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
4.0
AE
Aäron E.
CEO, mede-oprichter
Delen
"Geweldig voor startups, snelgroeiend bedrijf en een goed alternatief voor Cloudflare"
Wat vind je het leukst aan StackPath?

The pricing and features. Startup program.

Wat vind je niet leuk aan StackPath?

There is currently no support for web sockets.

Welke problemen lost StackPath op en wat levert dat voor u op?

Web application firewall + CDN

Middenmarkt (51-1000 medewerkers)
15 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
3.0
AC
Ann C.
Senior Financial Analyst
Delen
"Bied geen ondersteuning voor websockets"
Wat vind je het leukst aan StackPath?

I find StackPath to be a designed and less user friendly content delivery network. Their customer support needs to be more responsive their documentation is also not very helpful. The pricing structure seems a bit higher compared to competitors.

Wat vind je niet leuk aan StackPath?

The effectiveness of StackPaths WAF and DDoS protection against large scale attacks has been questionable leading to complications in resolving them. There is also a learning curve when integrating StackPath into a website, which results in errors.

Welke problemen lost StackPath op en wat levert dat voor u op?

The global presence of the platform does not fully solve performance and security concerns. It serves as an alternative, to Cloudflare by providing poor content delivery services.

Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
09 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
1.0
BC
Bruno C.
Kwaliteitsborging
Delen
"StackPath Verlaagt websitesnelheid"
Wat vind je het leukst aan StackPath?

StackPaths CDN is poorly designed. There is also a learning curve in the documentation it provides that is not clear.

Wat vind je niet leuk aan StackPath?

StackPaths WAF and DDoS protection is not fully good enough against large-scale attacks. Handling attacks poses problems.

Welke problemen lost StackPath op en wat levert dat voor u op?

StackPaths slow and insecure content delivery network (CDN) worsens the performance of the website. StackPath does not allow us to increase security, and expedite content delivery.

Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
September 25, 2022
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
1.0
Thibeau M. avatar
Thibeau M.
CEO en oprichter
Delen
'Niet goed voor grote bedrijven'
Wat vind je het leukst aan StackPath?

They are good for small companies (lower six figures and below) that are looking for protection of their website endpoints. They can block most small attacks and have API protection.

Wat vind je niet leuk aan StackPath?

I have been a customer for two years at Stackpath. I can only recommend them if you are relatively small and need API protection. Once you are bigger and may expect some attacks, with a somewhat large user base and revenue on the line, I recommend moving away from them ASAP and moving to something like Cloudflare enterprise. Cloudflare enterprise may be way more expensive (x5 and up), but you at least have three ways to reach them properly in case of emergencies compared to the Stackpath chat, where with luck, you get someone with a little higher tier of support. Stackpath also had phone support, but the last time we called them, they either didn't pick up or weren't understandable. At Stackpath, you can expect to wait hours before you get a proper reply, if at all, whenever there is an issue. They don't seem to care or realize the impact they can have on businesses if their services don't function as intended. With the most recent issue, our dashboard got attacked. For some reason, Stackpath has their edge scripts in front of their WAF, both of which we used. As a result, Stackpath had to disable our website two days in a row because their infrastructure couldn't handle it. They were kind enough to tell me their SLA would provide me with a $7 credit, but after internal negotiation with their support VP, they got approval for a $100 credit. Our payment that month was $3600, all because their scripts are in front of their WAF, and their scripts are usage-based. For reference, on an average month, we paid $700. That's to say, $100 is far from enough. I can't even begin to mention to you what it costs us in lost revenue beyond their payment. After moving to Cloudflare, we not only have better protection, but we also increased our website speed by 30-50% across the board. All within one week. TLDR; If you are big and have a lot of revenue on the line, move away from Stackpath; otherwise, they are fine.

Welke problemen lost StackPath op en wat levert dat voor u op?

Stackpath caused more issues for us recently than solving problems. Their WAF and DDoS protection was pretty good at stopping small attacks, but didn't really handle anything big.

Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
27-2023-XNUMX
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
4.5
AG
Geverifieerde beoordelaar
Oprichter
Delen
"Stackpath BestCDN"
Wat vind je het leukst aan StackPath?

* Lot of Edge POPs for the CDN make the sites load faster. * Awesome dashboard with valuable analysts. * EdgeRules is an easy-to-use and helpful tool. * IPv6 support. * Edge computing is a game changer.

Wat vind je niet leuk aan StackPath?

Nothing to dislike about StackPath. Its a well-thought-out user friendly CDN.

Welke problemen lost StackPath op en wat levert dat voor u op?

* It helps to make the sites load faster. * It helps to monitor the CDN traffic patterns and to find any issues. * it helps to easily apply URL rules and update the site without making changes to the backend.

Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
17 mei 2019
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
4.5
AG
Geverifieerde beoordelaar
Oprichter
Delen
"StackPath-recensie"
Wat vind je het leukst aan StackPath?

This was a new program we started to speed up a web site. We gained a good amount of speed by the images being hosted. It helps you out with Google and better results for site speed. For very large web sites this is a must.

Wat vind je niet leuk aan StackPath?

It did cause some issues with the code. And while the directions are there, it can still be a little tricky getting this set up. Or at least it was with a Magento website.

Welke problemen lost StackPath op en wat levert dat voor u op?

My goal is to have the fastest website possible and have good results with Google testing.

Middenmarkt (51-1000 medewerkers)
Juni 12, 2019
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
2.5
AG
Geverifieerde beoordelaar
Oprichter
Delen
"Economisch geprijsde diensten met slechte betrouwbaarheid"
Wat vind je het leukst aan StackPath?

The best thing about StackPath is that they are a one-stop shop for CDN, WAF, and many other related services.

Wat vind je niet leuk aan StackPath?

StackPath support is quick to respond, but over the last two-years the reliability of their services has declined. They have many issues with their network and seem to have a culture of blaming the customer for any reported issues.

Welke problemen lost StackPath op en wat levert dat voor u op?

The global presence of the StackPath platform has allowed us to improve the performance and security of our own platform.

Bezoek website