NIEUW
Introductie van aanbiedingen:
Vind exclusieve softwaredeals voor uw favoriete tools →
Dennenappel achtergrondonscherpte
Dennenappel-logo
Pinecone
4.6
(22)
door Pinecone Systems Inc.
Waarom Findstack is gratis?
Findstack is gratis voor gebruikers omdat leveranciers ons betalen wanneer ze webverkeer en verkoopkansen ontvangen. Findstack In deze directory's staan ​​alle leveranciers vermeld - niet alleen degenen die ons betalen, zodat u de best geïnformeerde aankoopbeslissing kunt nemen.
Unclaimed: Werken jullie bij Pinecone?

Pinecone beoordelingen en productdetails

Overzicht dennenappel
Wat is dennenappel?

Pinecone is een beheerde vectordatabase die speciaal is ontworpen voor het verwerken van vectorinbedding in machine learning-toepassingen, waardoor efficiënt zoeken naar gelijkenissen op schaal mogelijk wordt. Het biedt een eenvoudige API voor het opslaan en opvragen van vectoren, waardoor het eenvoudiger wordt om door AI aangedreven applicaties te bouwen en te implementeren die snelle en nauwkeurige matching van vectorovereenkomsten vereisen, zoals aanbevelingssystemen, het ophalen van afbeeldingen en taken voor de verwerking van natuurlijke taal.

Bedrijf Pinecone Systems Inc.
Jaar van Oprichting 2020
Bedrijfsomvang werknemers 11-50
Hoofdkantoor San Francisco, Californië, Verenigde Staten
Social Media
Pinecone-categorieën aan Findstack
Productdetails dennenappel
Mogelijkheden
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Kleine bedrijven
Middelgrote markt
Freelancer
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Webgebaseerd
Support Chat, e-mail/helpdesk, veelgestelde vragen/forum, kennisbank
Trainingen Documentatie, video's, webinars
Talen Engels
Disclaimer
Ons onderzoek is samengesteld uit diverse gezaghebbende bronnen en is bedoeld om algemeen advies te bieden. We kunnen niet garanderen dat onze suggesties voor elk gebruiksscenario het beste zullen werken. Houd dus rekening met uw unieke behoeften bij het kiezen van producten en diensten. Deel gerust uw feedback.
Laatst gewijzigd: april 22, 2024
Dennenappel-logo
22 Pinecone Recensies
4.6 van 5
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
December 04, 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
5.0
VJ
Val J.
Delen
"Pinecone gebruiken voor semantisch zoeken"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
Pinecone made it easy for my team to significantly accelerate our AI services through vector search. While vector databases have become more commonplace, they continue to introduce new features to stay on the cutting edge and add support new applications. The service is easy to setup and maintain. Theirservice is faster and more stable than some open-source alternatives that we considered.
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
While Pinecone can be hosted on both GCP and AWS, it would be great if they also suppoted Azure. We have tested both and had the highest uptime when running PineCone on AWS.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
We use PineCone to accelerate vector search and cachine for nearly all our AI services. It reduces both speed and cost by reducing the need to recompute embeddings,
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
19 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
5.0
NG
Nikodem G.
Delen
"Eenvoudige en betrouwbare vectordatabase"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
I really appreciate how Pinecone makes it easy to integrate vector search into applications. Its cloud-native setup and simple API mean I don't have to worry about infrastructure issues. Also, the performance is fantastic, even with massive amounts of data, and the low latency is a huge plus.
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
Being relatively new, it lacks some features and integrations compared to more established databases. And, there's a bit of a learning curve to fully leverage its capabilities. Additionally, there are some limitations regarding customization and exportability of vectors outside of Pinecone.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
Semantic Search: Pinecone excels in understanding the context and meaning of queries, which is essential for accurately retrieving relevant information during meetings. Recommendation Systems: Its ability to handle complex data makes it suitable for suggesting relevant topics or actions based on the meeting's context.
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
17 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
5.0
Avatar van Aleksey S
Tegen Aleksey S.
Teamleider backend
Delen
"Vectordatabase die gewoon werkt"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
We did a lot of research on vector databases at Refsee.com and tried many things: embedded db into the docker image served at AWS Lambda (believe me, that's not what you want), Milvus, Pinecone etc. We always had problems and necessity of extra tuning before, both with self-hosted OSS dbs and managed ones, but Pinecone really did the trick! It just works!
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
As usual, if you choose managed solution you get a vendor lock. Probably can be costly if you scale and no option for on-prem installation
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
We do vector search over our own datasets – basically a "google images" on our own data
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
16 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
5.0
YC
Yas C.
Delen
"De snelste in productie-VectorDB tot nu toe"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
The speed. Hands down. QPS and the throughput is just the best in the industry. Easiest to get started with. Good support for parallel processing and batching.
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
Nothing, just could release more complex document related retrieval systems.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
Semantic search is hands down a new way to search which is extremely efficient. Pinecone does a great job at not only providing the vector DBMS but giving the oppurtunity for scale.
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
16 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
5.0
JY
Jozef Y.
Delen
"Gemakkelijk in gebruik en implementatie"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
Quick to signup and implement and use it as daily basis. Performance is stable and very good.
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
I don't have anything bad about Pinecone.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
We are building the RAG application.
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
15 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
5.0
James Kwon L.-avatar
James KwonL.
Oprichter
Delen
"Gebruikers- en ontwikkelaarsvriendelijke vectordatabase die ons bedrijf heeft geholpen op te schalen"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
Pinecone has helped our company, fevr.io, scale our semantic chat functionality across three key regional markets. The responsiveness and ease of implementation has been a huge plus for our developers. The documentation has been very helpful as well, especially in terms of integrations with products like OpenAI and Langchain. Add to that, the customer support has been tremendously useful.
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
While not necessarily a negative feedback, having even more research data on how different dimensions and pods affect various responses would be a helpful resource to have as a reference.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
Storing embeddings of documents is quite costly and difficult to manage. Pinecone solves this with solutions that are easy to implement with OpenAI's API. It allows for rapid prototyping of custom chat models.
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
15 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
5.0
Jimmie A. avatar
Jimmy A.
Oprichter en CEO
Delen
"Efficiënt en gebruiksvriendelijk, ideaal voor nieuwkomers in vectordatabases"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
I recently started using Pinecone and was impressed with how user-friendly it is, especially for someone new to vector databases. Its standout feature is its focus on doing one thing exceptionally well. The documentation is clear and easy to follow, making the setup process smooth. Both indexing and query times are impressively fast, which significantly enhances efficiency. I chose Pinecone over other options because it supports larger vector sizes, a key requirement for my needs. Highly recommend Pinecone for its simplicity, speed, and capabilities.
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
There are a couple of areas where Pinecone could improve. First, the options for datacenter hosting are limited. For instance, if using AWS, it currently only supports the us-east-1 region, which can be restrictive. Second, the console lacks robust security measures for critical actions. Adding a Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) verification for deleting indexes and projects would enhance security and prevent accidental data loss.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
Pinecone plays a crucial role in our workflow by efficiently storing vectors from OpenAI Embeddings. This capability allows us to effectively identify and link related content across various features of our platform. The result is a more cohesive and intuitive user experience, as we can seamlessly connect relevant information and offerings. This not only enhances our platform's functionality but also significantly improves user engagement and satisfaction.
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
15 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
5.0
RD
Rijk D.
Delen
"Ik kon niet tevredener zijn"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
I have a Pinecone index that I've had to double in size three times now to handle the nearly 10 million vectors I have stored. Despite the increase in size, the search speed has remained constant, and upsert speed has actually increased.
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
This may not be unique to Pinecone, but you need to make sure you figure out your data schema up front because it requires some work to change records at scale if you want to add or modify metadata.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
Fast speed and fully managed. I don't have to worry about anything other than paying the bill.
Onderneming (> 1000 werknemers)
Oktober 26, 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
5.0
Rajan G.-avatar
Rajan G.
Machine Learning-ingenieur Ii
Delen
"Beste vector-DB"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
- Its retrieval process is good compared to other vector DB - We can visualize it in UI
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
It could have been open source which can make it easily usable with high demand.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
Doc search and embedding storage and text retrival
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
Augustus 05, 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
5.0
Prashanth D. avatar
Prashanth D.
Lead Engineer
Delen
"Vectordatabase"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
Pinecone used for indexing or searching of duplicate documents or similarity search score with our query. It helps to detect the anamolies easily. Mostly i liked this database to store my data as a vector form.
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
Pinecone premium subscription for various indexes and pods control.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
Helps me to easily upsert vectorized data to pinecone vector Db.
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
20 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
4.5
WJ
Wenbo J.
Delen
"Een van de handigste manieren om een ​​op LLM gebaseerde applicatie te bouwen"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
You can deploy pinecone very fast without caring about the backend things like docker,storage etc. with an account you can directly building your app with the offical API and python code.
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
the price is relatively high comparing to some opensourced alternative.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
We are building a LLM-based Application. Pinecone is the essential part of RAG solution.
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
19 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
4.5
JN
Jiří N.
Gastdocent aan de Faculteit der Rechtsgeleerdheid
Delen
"Eenvoudig te gebruiken en krachtige vectordatabase"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
It is very easy to integrate the Pinecone API with a text generation application using LLM. Semantic search is very fast and allows more complex queries using metadata and namespace. I also like the comprehensive documentation.
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
For organizations that need only a little more capacity than is available in a single free pod, the pricing may be more favorable.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
We use Pinecone as a vector database containing almost 150,000 of decisions of the Supreme Court of the Czech Republic and approximately 50 legal statutes. Pinecone serves as the backbone for the knowledge retrieval (RAG) of our legal research application.
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
16 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
4.5
OB
Oscar B.
Delen
"Gebruiksvriendelijke vectordatabase op bedrijfsniveau"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
We started using Pinecone pretty early on. I like the light UI on top of an API-first approach. We have been using it now for millions of daily queries, and it has rarely, if ever, gone down or giving us trouble. Highly recommended!
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
Not sure what to say here. It's been a good experience overall. If I had to say something, the pricing was tricky to groc.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
Fast retrieval of multi-modal search queries
Kleine bedrijven (50 of minder medewerkers)
16 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
4.5
Cristian V. avatar
Cristian V.
Gegevens Scientist
Delen
"snel en eenvoudig in te stellen vectordatabase"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
The things I mostly like are: - that is easy to set up by following the docs - fast for loading and updating embeddings in the index - easy to scale if needed
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
- that is not open source - I cannot query the full list of ids from an index (I needed to build a database and a script to track what products I have inside the index) - customer support by mail takes too much time
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
I built a deep learning model for product matching in the ecommerce industry. One of the steps for the system is to find candidates that are potential matches for the searched product. Becase of this, I needed a vector database to store the embeddings (texts and image) for the products for doing a similarity search as a first step of the product matching system.
Middenmarkt (51-1000 medewerkers)
16 november 2023
 bron
Algemene beoordeling:
4.0
AS
Archontellis Rafail S.
Delen
"GWI op dennenappel"
Wat vind jij het leukst aan Dennenappel?
Easy of use and metadata filtering. Pinecone is one of the few products out there that is performant with a query that contains metadata filtering.
Wat vind je niet leuk aan Pinecone?
The pricing doesn't scale well for companies with millions of vectors, especially for p indexes. We experimented with pgvector to move our vectors in a postgres but the metadata filtering performance was not acceptable with the current indexes it supports.
Welke problemen lost Pinecone op en wat levert dat voor u op?
Semantic search for now.